Anyone Still Here?

Yeah, it’s been awhile since I updated this bad boy. There are a number of reasons for this, which I will list now:

First, it has to be said; my marriage hit something of a rough patch. Granted this has happened before as marriage is not all rainbows and unicorn farts (Which smell like cinnamon, for some reason). But as of the time of this writing, I’m still not in a place where I can say for sure that things are going to work out. We shall see…

Also, things have been hectic here as well. I was recently laid off from my job (don’t ask), so I’ve had to devote much more time to finding ways to make money that don’t involve the distribution of blowjobs. This is harder than previously thought since I’m not nearly as young or sexy as I once was.

And finally: I’ve had a LOT of baseball practice.

Remember when I wrote earlier about hearing from another league in town looking for players? Well, I decided to keep in touch with them and I was invited to an audition of sorts… which I KILLED! Until circumstances change, I’m now the number 2 starter on the team’s pitching rotation.

Our season starts on the 5th of May and plays through September. Also, unis get handed out at practice this Sunday. Stay tuned for more updates!

One thought on “Anyone Still Here?

  1. Is it just me, or when someone says, “Don’t ask,” it leaves the conversation open to ask questions? Kind of like saying don’t think about a fat juicy steak to a starving person . . . which reminds me, I’m pretty freaking hungry. Don’t ask!

Leave a Reply

